DECATUR COUNTY HOSPITAL BOARD OF TRUSTEES SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES February 26, 2025 – 4:30pm

PRESENT: Denise Elefson, Cheryl Zach, Sheri Frost, Guy Clark, Teri Foster, Larry Griffin, and Rebekah Mendenhall

ABSENT: None

OTHERS PRESENT: Mike Johnston (CEO)

I. CALL TO ORDER

Denise Elefson called the meeting to order at 4:30pm.

II. AGENDA APPROVAL

Larry Griffin made a motion to approve the meeting agenda as presented. Rebekah Mendenhall made the second. Motion carried unanimously.

III. CLOSED SESSION – Iowa Code 21.5(1)(C)

At approximately 4:34pm, a roll call vote was called for the Board to enter closed session for discussion under the following exemption(s):

- Iowa Code 21.5(1)(C)

The vote results were: Denise Elefson – aye; Cheryl Zach – aye; Sheri Frost – aye; Guy Clark – aye; Teri Foster – aye; Larry Griffin – aye; and Rebekah Mendenhall – aye. Present in addition to the Board members was Mike Johnston.

With a consensus of the Board members obtained to do so, the Board returned to open session at approximately 5:56pm on the same date. The Board members present when the open session reconvened were Denise Elefson, Cheryl Zach, Sheri Frost, Guy Clark, Teri Foster, Larry Griffin, and Rebekah Mendenhall. Mike Johnston was also present.

Following the return to open session, there was no action required of, nor taken by, the Board of Trustees.

IV. ADJOURNMENT

The meeting adjourned at 5:57pm.

Attest:

Sheri Frost, Secretary